Its raining Prac Alleluia!! OMG!!

Well at approximately 2:31 and 29 seconds(ok exactly I was ‘patiently’ waiting for a call). I rang the prac office and I had a placement,FINALLY, that I helped arrange, (ok sometimes ya just gotta take things in your own hands).  So I was able to briefly meet with one mentor this afternoon, but will meet up with my others on Monday, (it was Friday afternoon wasn’t going to push a meeting with the other two).  I will be teaching year 9 food technology, three senior hospitality classes and Year 8 English, I have a lot of functions and practical classes in the next three weeks so ICTs may be a challenge , but I don’t care at the moment as I have been placed.  So the excitement of prac has finally begun for me so I can be as excited as  Brooke and Jessica who have posted about their upcoming prac experience.

Good luck to those who haven’t been placed yet and I hope that some miracle happens sooner rather than later!!!

Standard

One thought on “Its raining Prac Alleluia!! OMG!!

  1. Pingback: sometimes the plans don’t always go to plan | jill Arnell's blog

Leave a comment