Still waiting for prac, so no spring just yet!!

I was reading Carlee’s blog about the hype and excitement of finding out our prac placements, my spring isn’t quite there yet.  However, she also mentioned how hard it was to find a placement for hospitality, I guess that is why its been a struggle to find me anything.  I am a chef so I can teach food tech and hospitality from 7-12, I have also completed, cert III in commercial cookery, my cert IV in training and assessment so I can teach VET and certificate courses and my second teaching area is English which will be a major.  So why is it so hard to find a placement, I know that schools in my area are struggling to find hospitality teachers, hopefully finding a job when I finish will be a whole lot easier than finding a prac placement.

Looking for that spring

Standard

Leave a comment